September 22, 2012 from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Fort Worth's Cultural District is home to many acclaimed museums and cherished community organizations. These institutions are happy to announce the seventh annual Day in the District, a celebration of the rich and diverse cultural organizations in Fort Worth, with exciting, entertaining, and interactive programming and performances.  The museums will offer free admission, and various performing arts organizations from Fort Worth will offer free performances in and around the district.  Outdoor performances and events entice visitors out among the landscaped grounds.  Visitors can park their cars and enjoy events and venues all day, as the district is pedestrian friendly with a circulator provided by the T.  This festival is designed to invite local residents to enjoy the world-class cultural experiences offered in Fort Worth.  It also provides an opportunity for those who are not aware of the various organizations in our community to discover something wonderful and new.  Come spend a Day in the District, and see Fort Worth's cultural treasures!

Complimentary transportation around the Cultural District provided by The T.
Complimentary parking and water stations generously provided at the UNT Health Science Center.
 

Participating Institutions

Amon Carter Museum of American Art

Botanical Research Institute of Texas

Fort Worth Botanic Garden   

Fort Worth Community Arts Center

Fort Worth Museum of Science and History

Kimbell Art Museum

Log Cabin Village

Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth

National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame

 

Contact information for individual institutions:

Amon Carter Museum of American Art
Tracy Greene
817.989.5067  tracy.greene@cartermuseum.org

Botanical Research Institute of Texas
Chris Chilton cchilton@brit.org

Fort Worth Botanic Garden
Larinda Smith larinda.smith@fortworthgov.org

Fort Worth Community Arts Center
Daniel Stone
817.238.3041  dstone@artscouncilfw.org

Fort Worth Museum of Science and History
Philip Gonzales
817.255.9411   pgonzalez@fwmsh.org

Kimbell Art Museum
Jessica Brandrup
817.332.8451 x241  jbrandrup@kimbellmuseum.org

Log Cabin Village
Rena Lawrence
817.392.6769  Rena.Lawrence@fortworthgov.org

Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth
Dustin Van Orne
817.840-2151 dustin@themodern.org

National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame
Craig Schaefer
817.509.8664 cschaefer@cowgirl.net

-END-